How to buy

979-0-57036-446-6 Shakespeare Scenes – Solo Trumpet part Available at MusicRoom Buy now (£2.95)
979-0-57036-442-8 Shakespeare Scenes – Study score Available at MusicRoom Buy now (£26.95)
979-0-57036-435-0 Shakespeare Scenes – Conducting score Available at MusicRoom Buy now (£31.95)


1. The Magic Wood

2. Falstaff

3. The Storm on the Heath

4. Masque

5. The Magic Island


Shakespeare Scenes was commissioned by Simon Desbruslais with funds provided by the Britten-Pears Foundation and the RVW Trust, for a live concert and recording project 2012-2013 in conjunction with The Orchestra of the Swan, Stratford-upon-Avon and the Signum recording label.


15 minutes

Simon Desbruslais, The Orchestra of the Swan cond David Curtis, Stratford Civic Hall, 24th May 2013

1 Trumpet in C, 8 Violin, 2 Viola, 2 Violoncello, 1 Double bass
Composition date


Psalm: Contemporary British Trumpet Concertos Simon Desbruslais (tumpet), Orchestra Of The Swan cond. David Curtis 1st November 2014


5 December 2017

University of Surrey

Simon Desbruslais (trumpet)

Jakob Fichert (piano)

26 August 2016

Presteigne Festival, St Andrew's Church, Presteigne, LD8 2AF

Angela Whelan, trumpet, Festival Orchestra cond. George Vass

14 March 2014

Bangor New Music Festival, Main Arts Building, University of Wales, Bangor

Simon Desbruslais (trumpet), Orchestra of the Swan cond. David Curtis

11 November 2013

Holywell Music Room, Oxford

Simon Desbruslais (trumpet), Ensemble ISIS cond. Dr John Traill

24 May 2013

Civic Hall, Stratford-upon-Avon

Simon Desbruslais (trumpet), Orchestra of the Swan