How to buy

979-0-57020-419-9 In Early Spring – Score Available at MusicRoom Buy now (£13.00)


Commissioned by Masayuki Kawaguchi.

Recorded on hat[now]ART 135 and ALCD-44 (piano recordings) and MTK-003 (mandolin).


8 minutes

Piano version: Kristi Becker, Cologne, 1994

Composition date


Works for Piano Satoko Inoue (piano) January 2001 Hat Hut Records, Switzerland - hat(now)ART 135
Chaconne Radio-Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, cond. Dimitri Demetriades 23rd February 1994 Japan Mandolin Society, MTK-003
Keyboard Music Druvi de Saram, piano; Noriko Yasuda, organ and Hiroki Yamashiro, trumpet 1994 ALM Records, Tokyo ALCD-44


6 August 2022 Maly Konzert, Tokyo, Japan

Takumi Mamiya (mandolin)

3 November 2014 Café-montage, Kyoto, Japan Hiroaki Ohi (piano)
19 October 2014 Ryogoku Monten Hall, Tokyo, Japan JO KONDO Hiroaki Ohi (piano)
27 September 2014 Kataoka Mandolin Institute, Tokyo, Japan Goh Mochizuki (mandolin)
27 March 2011

"Jo Kondo Piano Works, 1990-2011", Opera City Recital Hall, Tokyo

Satoko Inoue (piano)

29 July 2010

'Cantiere di Montepulciano', Biblioteca Diocesana, Montepulciano, Italy

Reinbert Evers (guitar)

26 September 2006

Museum fur Lackkunst Munster, Munster, Germany

Anna Bragina, (guitar)