Aleppo Luís Tinoco


Solos, Duos & Trios Trios •• Clarinet Trio

1 B-flat Clarinet, 1 Piano, 1 Violin

for clarinet, violin and piano

Programme note

Commissioned by the DSCH - Schostakovich Ensemble, Portugal, and dedicated to them, in conjunction with the award to the composer Luis Tinoco of the DSCH - Schostakovich Ensemble 2019 Composition Prize.  'Aleppo' is inspired by various musical sources, with special emphasis on Middle Eastern music, resulting in a tribute to those who cross the Mediterranean Sea daily, fleeing conflicts and the most diverse adversities.

This work will be available after the premiere.

DSCH - Shostakovich Ensemble, Centro Cultural de Belém, Lisbon, 28th November 2019